About > Tourism Council


The Chippewa County Tourism Council is a comprised of volunteers from around the county that are interested in promoting Chippewa County as a visitor destination.

They are a group of volunteers who meet regularly to coordinate and promote the many features the county has to offer and invite all who are interested to join them in this work.

The two major annual projects are: the production of the 2017 Activities and Attractions Guide and the maintenance of this website. Regular board meetings are held on the first Tuesday of every other month at various locations throughout the county and we have saved a seat for you at the table.

Chippewa County Tourism Council 2016

Executive Board

  • Jean Rygiel (President) - Lake Wissota Area
  • Judy Talbot (Vice President) - Cornell Area
  • Gloria Belshause (Treasurer/Secretary) - Jacob Leinenkugel Brewing Company, Chippewa Falls

Board of Directors

  • Mike Dahlby, Chippewa County Land Conservation & Forestry
  • Dean Gullickson, County Representative
  • Angela Pratt, Green Acres Family Campground, New Auburn Area
  • Tammy Rasmussen, Pine Drive Cabins, Holcombe Area
  • Kathy Seilheimer, Clear Lake Resort, New Auburn/Blue Diamond Area
  • Jeff Soppeland, Yellowstone Cheese, Cadott
  • Sue Sutor, Big Swede’s Resort & Campground,  Holcombe Area
  • Rob Brown, The View, Lake Wissota Area
  • Donna Sachs, River Bend Vineyard & Winery, Chippewa Falls